QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Culraven Solar (High Nunton)

Culraven solar Ltd at Tongland

SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
27 Feb 2030
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Culraven solar Ltd
Site name
Culraven Solar (High Nunton)
Address
Pv Plant, Culraven, Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway, DG6 4SU
Grid reference
Easting 264702, northing 550399
Licence area
Central and Southern Scotland (SPD)
Grid supply point
Tongland
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
Not stated
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 30 MW registered
Registered capacity
30 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
29.9 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
0.5 MW
Flexible connection
Yes
In a connection queue
Yes
Date accepted
27 Jun 2025
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SPEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
SPT-RI-003, SPT-RI-143, SPT-RI-1560, SPT-RI-170, SPT-RI-176, SPT-RI-1873, SPT-RI-200, SPT-RI-2073, SPT-RI-2083, SPT-RI-2084, SPT-RI-2085, SPT-RI-213, SPT-RI-221, SPT-RI-222, SPT-RI-2249, SPT-RI-231, SPT-RI-284, SPT-RI-2862, SPT-RI-2876, SPT-RI-2877, SPT-RI-2943, SPT-RI-3002, SPT-RI-3159, SPT-RI-3309, SPT-RI-3315, SPT-RI-3498, SPT-RI-3884, SPT-RI-4421
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
14 Sep 2020
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Tongland

GSP view

4 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 184 MW: 36 MW connected, 148 MW accepted to connect.

  • GlenfarmEvans Energy Ltd, StorageAccepted70.4 MW
  • St Marys Isle Solar FarmNaturalis Energy Developments Ltd, StorageAccepted48 MW
  • TonglandDrax Generation Enterprises Limited, Hydro and marineConnected33 MW
  • Plascow WindfarmPlascow wind development Ltd, Wind, DALBEATTIE (11kV) primaryConnected2.4 MW
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose