QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

CRAIGNATHRO FARM PV VARIATION

CRAIGNATHRO FARM PV VARIATION at LUNANHEAD

SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, March 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
31 Dec 2026
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
CRAIGNATHRO FARM PV VARIATION
Site name
CRAIGNATHRO FARM PV VARIATION
Address
CRAIGNATHRO FARM, FORFAR, ANGUS, DD8 2LE
Grid reference
Easting 346134, northing 748907
Licence area
North of Scotland (SHEPD)
Grid supply point
LUNANHEAD
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
LUNANHEAD GRID
Connection voltage
Not stated
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
SOLAR, PHOTOVOLTAIC: 5.6 MW registered
Registered capacity
5.6 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
0.05 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
0.05 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
Not published by SSEN
Date accepted
3 Dec 2024
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
12 Mar 2026
Tracked since
December 2024 edition

Change history

Tracked from the December 2024 edition to the March 2026 edition, across 13 editions. Not found in the December 2025, January 2026 and February 2026 editions.

Another record at this location is on a separate page.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • April 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
  • February 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
  • January 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
  • December 2025 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at LUNANHEAD

GSP view

14 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 6 of them at LUNANHEAD GRID, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 452 MW: 7 MW connected, 445 MW accepted to connect.

See all 14

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose