QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

HARWELL SCIENCE AND INNOVATION CAMPUS

At COWLEY GSP

SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, April 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
3 Mar 2026
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Not stated
Site name
HARWELL SCIENCE AND INNOVATION CAMPUS
Address
HARWELL SCIENCE AND INNOVATION CAMPUS, RUTHERFORD AVENUE HARWELL, DIDCOT, OXFORDSHIRE, OX11 0GD
Grid reference
Easting 447846, northing 187181
Licence area
Southern England (SEPD)
Grid supply point
COWLEY GSP
Bulk supply point
HARWELL
Primary substation
HARWELL
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
SOLAR, PHOTOVOLTAIC: 4.2 MW registered
Energy source 2
STORED ENERGY (ALL STORED ENERGY IRRESPECTVE OF THE ORIGINAL ENERGY SOURCE), STORAGE - ELECTROCHEMICAL (BATTERIES): 0.2 MW registered
Registered capacity
4.2 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
0.2 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
5 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
Not published by SSEN
Date accepted
3 Mar 2025
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
10 Feb 2026
Tracked since
March 2025 edition

Change history

Tracked from the March 2025 edition to the April 2026 edition, across 14 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • May 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at COWLEY GSP

GSP view

71 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 2 GW: 0.4 GW connected, 1.6 GW accepted to connect.

See all 71

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose