QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

York Road PV

Land South of York Road PV at Ferrybridge B

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Date connected
1 Jun 2026
Status
Connected
Customer
Land South of York Road PV
Site name
York Road PV
Address
Land to the South of A64 York Road, York Road, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS15 4NA
Grid reference
Easting 436708, northing 437362
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Ferrybridge B
Bulk supply point
Whinmoor
Primary substation
Sledmere Garth
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 1.8 MW registered
Registered capacity
1.8 MW
Maximum export capacity
1.8 MW
Maximum import capacity
2.47 MW
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
13 Aug 2025
Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
11 Sep 2025
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • July 2026 edition
    Status changed from “accepted to connect” to “connected”

Also at Ferrybridge B

GSP view

56 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Sledmere Garth, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 2.4 GW: 0.3 GW connected, 2.1 GW accepted to connect.

  • York RoadYork Road PV, Solar, Sledmere Garth primaryAccepted2.055 MW
  • NEL Conway2 BESSNEL Conway2 BESS, Storage, NEL Conway2 BESS Direct primaryAccepted240 MW
  • Springfield FarmBluebell Battery Bank, Storage, Bluebell Battery Bank Direct primaryAccepted240 MW
  • Springfield FarmNEL Springfield, Storage, NEL Springfield Direct primaryAccepted240 MW
  • 200MW BESS at Land to West of Stocking Lane200MW BESS at Land to West of Stocking Lane, Storage, Stocking Lane BESS Direct primaryAccepted200 MW
  • NEL HunterNEL Hunter, Storage, NEL Hunter Direct primaryAccepted200 MW
  • Fryston Lane BESSFryston Lane BESS, Storage, Fryston Lane BESS Direct primaryAccepted100 MW
  • Ferrybridge BESSFerrybridge BESS, Storage, Ferrybridge BESS Direct primaryAccepted94.9 MW

See all 56

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose