Sheriff Hutton 80MW Hybrid
Sheriff Hutton 80MW Hybrid at Osbaldwick
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Sheriff Hutton 80MW Hybrid
- Site name
- Sheriff Hutton 80MW Hybrid
- Address
- UK113-S Sheriff Hutton, Land South of Cornborough Road, North Yorkshire, North Yorkshire, YO32 5TZ
- Grid reference
- Easting 463015, northing 466025
- Licence area
- North East (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Osbaldwick
- Bulk supply point
- Sheriff Hutton 80MW Hybrid
- Primary substation
- Sheriff Hutton 80MW Hybrid
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- Solar, Photovoltaic: 80 MW registered
- Energy source 2
- Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 80 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 160 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 160 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 76 MW
- Flexible connection
- Yes
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 16 Sep 2024
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 19 Dec 2024
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at Osbaldwick
GSP view29 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 1.5 GW: 0.1 GW connected, 1.4 GW accepted to connect.
- Clock and Grimeston Farm Solar & BESSClock and Grimeston Farm Solar & BESS, Storage, Clock and Grimeston Farm Direct primaryAccepted200 MW
- Birdstall Estate HybridBirdstall Estate Hybrid, Solar, Birdstall Estate Hybrid primaryAccepted99.8 MW
- Old Malton Solar PV and BESSOld Malton Solar PV and BESS, Solar, Harmony BESS primaryAccepted61.9 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose