Queen Victoria Royal Infirmary
Queen Victoria Royal Infirmary at Stella North
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 2 Dec 2019
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- Queen Victoria Royal Infirmary
- Site name
- Queen Victoria Royal Infirmary
- Address
- Royal Victoria Infirmary, Queen Victoria Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, NE1 4LP
- Grid reference
- Easting 424390, northing 565130
- Licence area
- North East (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Stella North
- Bulk supply point
- Barrack Road
- Primary substation
- University
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Gas and other fossil
- Energy source 1
- Fossil - Gas, Steam turbine (thermal power plant): 12 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 12 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 12 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- Not stated
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 6 Apr 2018
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- 1574000218044
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 15 May 2018
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at Stella North
GSP view14 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 2 of them at University, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 454 MW: 37 MW connected, 417 MW accepted to connect.
- Royal Victoria InfirmaryRoyal Victoria Infirmary, Gas and other fossil, University primaryConnected10.925 MW
- Newcastle University Agriculture BuildingsNewcastle University Agriculture Buildings, Solar, University primaryAccepted3.81 MW
- Dewley Hill Hybrid BESS & SPVDewley Hill Hybrid BESS & SPV, Solar, Dewley Hill Direct primaryAccepted150 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose