QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Otley Road CHP

Otley Road CHP at Bradford West

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, August 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Date connected
20 Feb 2020
Status
Connected
Customer
Otley Road CHP
Site name
Otley Road CHP
Address
Marston House, Charlestown, Shipley, West Yorkshire, BD17 7JR
Grid reference
Easting 416393, northing 438930
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Bradford West
Bulk supply point
Menston
Primary substation
Kirk Drive
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Gas and other fossil
Energy source 1
Fossil - Gas, Steam turbine (thermal power plant): 2.058 MW registered
Registered capacity
2.058 MW
Maximum export capacity
3.308 MW
Maximum import capacity
Not stated
Flexible connection
Yes
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
9 Jan 2019
Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
7 Nov 2024
Tracked since
August 2026 edition

Change history

Found in the August 2026 edition only.

Another record at this location is on a separate page.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • September 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No changes to show: it has been found in one edition.

Also at Bradford West

GSP view

25 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 2 of them at Kirk Drive, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 946 MW: 144 MW connected, 802 MW accepted to connect.

  • Otley Road CHPOtley Road CHP, Gas and other fossil, Kirk Drive primaryConnected2.058 MW
  • Otley Road CHPMarston House CHP, Gas and other fossil, Kirk Drive primaryConnected1.25 MW
  • Bradford West A BESSBradford West A BESS, Storage, Bradford West A BESS Direct primaryAccepted200 MW
  • Peat Dyke Farm BESSPeat Dyke Farm BESS, Storage, Peat Dyke Farm BESS Direct primaryAccepted100 MW
  • Allerton Road BESSAllerton Road BESS, Storage, Allerton Road BESS Direct primaryAccepted99.9 MW
  • Old Allen Road BESSOld Allen Road BESS, Storage, Old Allen Road BESS Direct primaryAccepted99.9 MW
  • Lane Side BESSLane Side BESS, Storage, Lane Side BESS Direct primaryAccepted99.8 MW
  • Lane at Harop LaneHarop Lane PV 2, Storage, Harop Lane BESS Direct primaryConnected87 MW

See all 25

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose