QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Maltby Colliery PV

Maltby Colliery PV at Thurcroft

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Maltby Colliery PV
Site name
Maltby Colliery PV
Address
Infinite Energy Services Ltd, Off Tickhill Road, Maltby, South Yorkshire, S66 7QW
Grid reference
Easting 454861, northing 392308
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Thurcroft
Bulk supply point
Thurcroft
Primary substation
Maltby Colliery
Connection voltage
66 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 7.5 MW registered
Registered capacity
7.5 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
7.5 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
Not stated
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
15 Sep 2023
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
12 Oct 2023
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Thurcroft

GSP view

25 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 3 of them at Maltby Colliery, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 837 MW: 156 MW connected, 681 MW accepted to connect.

  • Maltby SolarMaltby Solar, Solar, Maltby Colliery primaryAccepted41.04 MW
  • Maltby BESSMaltby BESS, Storage, Maltby Colliery primaryAccepted30 MW
  • Maltby CollieryMaltby Colliery, Bioenergy and waste, Maltby Colliery primaryConnected10 MW
  • NEL Howe BESSNEL Howe BESS, Storage, Nel Howe BESS primaryAccepted99.9 MW
  • Parkcliff Farm BESSParkcliff Farm BESS, Storage, Parkcliff Farm BESS Direct primaryAccepted88.59 MW
  • NEL Green BESSNEL Green BESS, Storage, NEL Green BESS primaryAccepted85 MW
  • Common Farm BESSCommon Farm BESS, Storage, Common Solar Farm primaryAccepted49.9 MW
  • Common Solar FarmCommon Solar Farm, Solar, Common Solar Farm primaryAccepted49.9 MW

See all 25

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose