QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Holmside Hall PV

Holmside Hall PV at Spennymoor GSP

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, July 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Holmside Hall PV
Site name
Holmside Hall PV
Address
Land lying to the North East of, Holmside Hall, Durham, County Durham, DH7 0DT
Grid reference
Easting 420475, northing 549702
Licence area
North East (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Spennymoor GSP
Bulk supply point
Potter House
Primary substation
Holmside Hall
Connection voltage
66 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 27 MW registered
Registered capacity
27 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
27 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
Not stated
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
9 Jul 2021
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
10 Aug 2021
Tracked since
July 2026 edition

Change history

Found in the July 2026 edition only.

Another record at this location is on a separate page.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • August 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No changes to show: it has been found in one edition.

Also at Spennymoor GSP

GSP view

35 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Holmside Hall, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 1.2 GW: 0.1 GW connected, 1.1 GW accepted to connect.

See all 35

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose