QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Hayton House Farm

Hayton House Farm at Ferrybridge B

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Hayton House Farm
Site name
Hayton House Farm
Address
49.9MW Battery and Solar at Hayton House Farm, Aberford, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS25 3AU
Grid reference
Easting 443363, northing 438840
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Ferrybridge B
Bulk supply point
Hayton House Farm
Primary substation
Hayton House Farm Direct
Connection voltage
132 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 53.438 MW registered
Energy source 2
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 28.5 MW registered
Registered capacity
81.938 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
81.938 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
28.5 MW
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
3 Nov 2021
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
12 Dec 2025
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Ferrybridge B

GSP view

56 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 2.4 GW: 0.3 GW connected, 2.1 GW accepted to connect.

  • NEL Conway2 BESSNEL Conway2 BESS, Storage, NEL Conway2 BESS Direct primaryAccepted240 MW
  • Springfield FarmBluebell Battery Bank, Storage, Bluebell Battery Bank Direct primaryAccepted240 MW
  • Springfield FarmNEL Springfield, Storage, NEL Springfield Direct primaryAccepted240 MW
  • 200MW BESS at Land to West of Stocking Lane200MW BESS at Land to West of Stocking Lane, Storage, Stocking Lane BESS Direct primaryAccepted200 MW
  • NEL HunterNEL Hunter, Storage, NEL Hunter Direct primaryAccepted200 MW
  • Fryston Lane BESSFryston Lane BESS, Storage, Fryston Lane BESS Direct primaryAccepted100 MW
  • Ferrybridge BESSFerrybridge BESS, Storage, Ferrybridge BESS Direct primaryAccepted94.9 MW
  • Scalm ParkScalm Park, Solar, Scalm Park Direct primaryAccepted89.9 MW

See all 56

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose