QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Ferrybridge BESS

Ferrybridge BESS at Ferrybridge B

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, July 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Ferrybridge BESS
Site name
Ferrybridge BESS
Address
Stangelands Lane, Knottingley, Wakefield, West Yorkshire, WF11 8SD
Grid reference
Easting 446673, northing 424420
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Ferrybridge B
Bulk supply point
Ferrybridge BESS
Primary substation
Ferrybridge BESS Direct
Connection voltage
132 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 94.9 MW registered
Registered capacity
94.9 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
94.9 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
Not stated
Flexible connection
Yes
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
23 Jun 2022
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
6 Jul 2022
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked from the March 2026 edition to the July 2026 edition, across 5 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • August 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Ferrybridge B

GSP view

57 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Ferrybridge BESS Direct, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 2.4 GW: 0.3 GW connected, 2.1 GW accepted to connect.

  • Ferrybridge BESSFerrybridge BESS, Storage, Ferrybridge BESS Direct primaryAccepted94.9 MW
  • NEL Conway2 BESSNEL Conway2 BESS, Storage, NEL Conway2 BESS Direct primaryAccepted240 MW
  • Springfield FarmBluebell Battery Bank, Storage, Bluebell Battery Bank Direct primaryAccepted240 MW
  • Springfield FarmNEL Springfield, Storage, NEL Springfield Direct primaryAccepted240 MW
  • 200MW BESS at Land to West of Stocking Lane200MW BESS at Land to West of Stocking Lane, Storage, Stocking Lane BESS Direct primaryAccepted200 MW
  • NEL HunterNEL Hunter, Storage, NEL Hunter Direct primaryAccepted200 MW
  • Fryston Lane BESSFryston Lane BESS, Storage, Fryston Lane BESS Direct primaryAccepted100 MW
  • Scalm ParkScalm Park, Solar, Scalm Park Direct primaryAccepted89.9 MW

See all 57

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose