QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Ferrybridge BESS Aux Supply

Ferrybridge BESS Aux Supply at Ferrybridge B

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Ferrybridge BESS Aux Supply
Site name
Ferrybridge BESS Aux Supply
Address
PPCF+CJ Knottingley, Kirkhaw Lane, Knottingley, North Yorkshire, WF11 8RA
Grid reference
Easting 447742, northing 424502
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Ferrybridge B
Bulk supply point
Kirkhaw Lane
Primary substation
Smith Street
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 1.2 MW registered
Registered capacity
1.2 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
1.2 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
Not stated
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
4 Jan 2024
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
8 May 2024
Tracked since
August 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the August 2026 edition, across 2 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Ferrybridge B

GSP view

56 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 2.4 GW: 0.3 GW connected, 2.1 GW accepted to connect.

  • NEL Conway2 BESSNEL Conway2 BESS, Storage, NEL Conway2 BESS Direct primaryAccepted240 MW
  • Springfield FarmBluebell Battery Bank, Storage, Bluebell Battery Bank Direct primaryAccepted240 MW
  • Springfield FarmNEL Springfield, Storage, NEL Springfield Direct primaryAccepted240 MW
  • 200MW BESS at Land to West of Stocking Lane200MW BESS at Land to West of Stocking Lane, Storage, Stocking Lane BESS Direct primaryAccepted200 MW
  • NEL HunterNEL Hunter, Storage, NEL Hunter Direct primaryAccepted200 MW
  • Fryston Lane BESSFryston Lane BESS, Storage, Fryston Lane BESS Direct primaryAccepted100 MW
  • Ferrybridge BESSFerrybridge BESS, Storage, Ferrybridge BESS Direct primaryAccepted94.9 MW
  • Scalm ParkScalm Park, Solar, Scalm Park Direct primaryAccepted89.9 MW

See all 56

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose