Broken Scar Treatment Works
Broken Scar WTW PV at Norton
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 23 May 2024
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- Broken Scar WTW PV
- Site name
- Broken Scar Treatment Works
- Address
- Broken Scar Treatment Works, Coniscliffe Road, Darlington, County Durham, DL3 8TF
- Grid reference
- Easting 425519, northing 514189
- Licence area
- North East (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Norton
- Bulk supply point
- Darlington North
- Primary substation
- Darlington West
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- Solar, Photovoltaic: 3.1 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 3.1 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 3.4 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- Not stated
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 2 Nov 2018
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 30 Apr 2025
- Tracked since
- September 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the September 2026 edition.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No changes to show: it has been found in one edition.
Also at Norton
GSP view66 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Darlington West, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 2 GW: 0.4 GW connected, 1.6 GW accepted to connect.
- Memorial and Greenbank Hospital Energy CentreMemorial and Greenbank Hospital Energy Centre, Gas and other fossil, Darlington West primaryConnected2.5 MW
- California Hybrid Solar & BESSCalifornia Hybrid Solar & BESS, Storage, California Farm Direct primaryAccepted150 MW
- West House Hybrid PV % BESSWest House Hybrid PV and BESS, Solar, West House PV primaryAccepted100.32 MW
- Hell Hole & Low Middlefield FarmsHell Hole & Low Middlefield Farms, Solar, Hell Hole Farm Direct primaryAccepted80 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose