QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Alsing Road

Blackburn Meadows Power Station BESS at West Melton / Thorpe Marsh

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, May 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Date connected
Not stated
Status
Connected
Customer
Blackburn Meadows Power Station BESS
Site name
Alsing Road
Address
Alsing Road, Tinsley, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S9 1HF
Grid reference
Easting 439452, northing 391621
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
West Melton / Thorpe Marsh
Bulk supply point
Blackburn Meadows B
Primary substation
Alsing Road
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 10 MW registered
Registered capacity
10 MW
Maximum export capacity
3.2 MW
Maximum import capacity
Not stated
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
Not stated
Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
2394000099056
Import MPAN
239000009906
Last updated
8 Mar 2017
Tracked since
May 2026 edition

Change history

Found in the May 2026 edition only.

Another record at this location is on a separate page.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • June 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No changes to show: it has been found in one edition.

Also at West Melton / Thorpe Marsh

GSP view

49 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 2 of them at Alsing Road, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 1.3 GW: 0.3 GW connected, 1 GW accepted to connect.

  • Alsing RoadBlackburn Meadows Power Station BESS, Storage, Alsing Road primaryConnected10 MW
  • Alsing RoadBlackburn Meadows Biomass Power Station, Bioenergy and waste, Alsing Road primaryConnected3.2 MW
  • Loversall HybridLoversall Hybrid, Solar, Loversall Hybrid Direct primaryAccepted199.8 MW
  • Fordstead Ln 180MW BESSFordstead Ln 180MW BESS, Storage, Fordstead Lane BESS primaryAccepted180 MW
  • West Melton Station PVWest Melton Station PV, Solar, West Melton Station PV Direct primaryAccepted120 MW
  • South Road Mixed TechSouth Road Mixed Tech, Solar, South Road Mixed Tech primaryAccepted89.9 MW
  • Holme Wood Lane Solar and BESSNew Holme Wood Lane Solar and BESS, Solar, New Holme Wood Lane Solar & BESS primaryAccepted84 MW
  • Hooton Pagnell HybridHooton Pagnell Hybrid, Storage, Hooton Pagnell Hybrid primaryAccepted62.5 MW

See all 49

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose