Wednesbury power limited
Wednesbury power ltd at Ocker Hill C 132Kv S Stn
NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 1 Aug 2021
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- Wednesbury power ltd
- Site name
- Wednesbury power limited
- Address
- Yard 22, Bilport Lane Industrial Estate, Bilport Lane, Wednesbury, WS10 0NT
- Grid reference
- Easting 398706, northing 294044
- Licence area
- West Midlands
- Grid supply point
- Ocker Hill C 132Kv S Stn
- Bulk supply point
- Ocker Hill B 132Kv S Stn
- Primary substation
- Wednesbury Power
- Connection voltage
- 33 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 21.438 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 21.438 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 19.418 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- 0.637 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not published by NGED
- In a connection queue
- Not published by NGED
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Target energisation date
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Export MPAN
- 1470000970906
- Import MPAN
- 1470000970890
- Last updated
- 6 Aug 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2026 edition, the only one QueueWatch holds so far.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
Changes will show from the next edition.
Also at Ocker Hill C 132Kv S Stn
GSP view5 other sites at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 169 MW: 70 MW connected, 99 MW accepted to connect.
- Sandwell power ltd, yard 40 bilport lane industrial estateSandwell power ltd, Bioenergy and waste, Sandwell Power primaryConnected25.686 MW
- Hamble power, buse gases, johnsons bridge road, west bromwichHamble power limited, Gas and other fossil, Black Lake 132/11Kv primaryConnected18 MW
- Syntech energySustainable molecules facility limited, Bioenergy and waste, Ocker Hill B 132/33/11Kv primaryConnected2.63 MW
- Sandwell general hospitalSandwell and birmingham hospitals nhs trust, Gas and other fossil, Black Lake 132/11Kv primaryConnected1.8 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose