Syntech energy
Sustainable molecules facility limited at Ocker Hill C 132Kv S Stn
NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 1 Nov 2017
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- Sustainable molecules facility limited
- Site name
- Syntech energy
- Address
- Spreadeagle Works, Portway Road, Wednesbury, West Midlands, WS10 7DZ
- Grid reference
- Easting 398062, northing 295001
- Licence area
- West Midlands
- Grid supply point
- Ocker Hill C 132Kv S Stn
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- Ocker Hill B 132/33/11Kv
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Bioenergy and waste
- Energy source 1
- Advanced Fuel (produced via gasification or pyrolysis of biofuel or waste), Engine (combustion / reciprocating): 2.63 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 2.63 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 3.61 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- 1.425 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not published by NGED
- In a connection queue
- Not published by NGED
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Target energisation date
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Export MPAN
- 1470000785430
- Import MPAN
- 1470000785421
- Last updated
- 6 Aug 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2026 edition, the only one QueueWatch holds so far.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
Changes will show from the next edition.
Also at Ocker Hill C 132Kv S Stn
GSP view5 other sites at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 169 MW: 70 MW connected, 99 MW accepted to connect.
- Sandwell power ltd, yard 40 bilport lane industrial estateSandwell power ltd, Bioenergy and waste, Sandwell Power primaryConnected25.686 MW
- Hamble power, buse gases, johnsons bridge road, west bromwichHamble power limited, Gas and other fossil, Black Lake 132/11Kv primaryConnected18 MW
- Sandwell general hospitalSandwell and birmingham hospitals nhs trust, Gas and other fossil, Black Lake 132/11Kv primaryConnected1.8 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose