somerset council
somerset council at Bridgwater Sgp
NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- 1 Dec 2026
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- somerset council
- Site name
- Not stated
- Address
- Bridgwater, TA6 3JS
- Grid reference
- Easting 3302760, northing 1385790
- Licence area
- South West
- Grid supply point
- Bridgwater Sgp
- Bulk supply point
- Bridgwater Grid Bsp
- Primary substation
- Bath Road Primary
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- Solar, Photovoltaic: 2.7 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 2.7 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 2.7 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 0.2 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not published by NGED
- In a connection queue
- Not published by NGED
- Date accepted
- 29 Jul 2022
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 6 Aug 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2026 edition, the only one QueueWatch holds so far.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
Changes will show from the next edition.
Also at Bridgwater Sgp
GSP view52 other sites at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition, 6 of them at Bath Road Primary, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 620 MW: 189 MW connected, 431 MW accepted to connect.
- Bridgwater, gfe generating station, the droveConrad (drove) limited, Gas and other fossil, Bath Road Primary primaryConnected6.354 MW
- Bridgwater walpole landfill 2 exit point's import/export siteInfinis (re-gen) limited, Bioenergy and waste, Bath Road Primary primaryConnected4.932 MW
- Bridgwater walpole landfill 2 exit point's import/export siteInfinis (re-gen) limited, Bioenergy and waste, Bath Road Primary primaryConnected4.932 MW
- Bridgwater, viridor landfill, pawlettViridor waste management ltd, Bioenergy and waste, Bath Road Primary primaryConnected2.242 MW
- Summerway drove pv generator siteBridgewater solar limited, Solar, Bath Road Primary primaryConnected1.734 MW
- Bridgwater chilton trinity stw import/export siteWessex water services ltd, Gas and other fossil, Bath Road Primary primaryConnected1.25 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose