QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Land at walsall, full grid app

chapel lane energy storage limited at Bustleholm 132Kv S Stn

NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
10 Feb 2027
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
chapel lane energy storage limited
Site name
Land at walsall, full grid app
Address
Chapel Lane, Walsall, WS9 0QU
Grid reference
Easting 4080326185, northing 3006097305
Licence area
West Midlands
Grid supply point
Bustleholm 132Kv S Stn
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
Not stated
Connection voltage
132 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 49.35 MW registered
Registered capacity
49.35 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
49.35 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
49.35 MW
Flexible connection
Not published by NGED
In a connection queue
Not published by NGED
Date accepted
2 Aug 2021
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by NGED
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by NGED
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
6 Aug 2026
Tracked since
August 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the August 2026 edition, the only one QueueWatch holds so far.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

Changes will show from the next edition.

Also at Bustleholm 132Kv S Stn

GSP view

7 other sites at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 108 MW: 9 MW connected, 99 MW accepted to connect.

  • Land nearencyclis (walsall) limited, Bioenergy and wasteAccepted50 MW
  • Highfields south landfill siteCory environmental (central) limited, Bioenergy and waste, Rushall 132/11Kv primaryConnected2.2 MW
  • Vigo utopia landfill generating siteCory environmental (central) limited, Bioenergy and waste, Rushall 132/11Kv primaryConnected2.1 MW
  • Broad streetInternational convention centre & national indoor arena, Other or not stated, Ladywood 132/11Kv primaryConnected1.6 MW
  • Bescot crescentStairways midlands ltd, Solar, Bustleholm 11Kv S Stn primaryConnected1.188 MW
  • Smethwick supply pointBritish rail, Gas and other fossil, Smethwick 132/11Kv primaryConnected1 MW
  • Summerfield hospitalDudley rd hosp export, Other or not stated, Winson Green 132/11Kv primaryConnected1 MW
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose