Bristol uhb cotham intake
University hospitals bristol and weston nhs foundation trust at Iron Acton Sgp
NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 17 Mar 2021
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- University hospitals bristol and weston nhs foundation trust
- Site name
- Bristol uhb cotham intake
- Address
- Export - Ubht Supply A - Cotham Intake, Bristol Energy Centre, Southwell Street, Bristol, BS2 8EJ
- Grid reference
- Easting 358481, northing 173679
- Licence area
- South West
- Grid supply point
- Iron Acton Sgp
- Bulk supply point
- Lockleaze Bsp 132Kv
- Primary substation
- Cotham Primary
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Gas and other fossil
- Energy source 1
- Fossil - Oil, Engine (combustion / reciprocating): 8.864 MW registered
- Energy source 2
- 3.36 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 12.224 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 8.664 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- 7.6 MW
- Flexible connection
- Not published by NGED
- In a connection queue
- Not published by NGED
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Target energisation date
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by NGED
- Export MPAN
- 2200042093720
- Import MPAN
- 2200041648681
- Last updated
- 6 Aug 2026
- Tracked since
- August 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the August 2026 edition, the only one QueueWatch holds so far.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
Changes will show from the next edition.
Also at Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn
GSP view71 other sites at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition, 2 of them at Cotham Primary, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 1.8 GW: 0.4 GW connected, 1.4 GW accepted to connect.
- Bristol uhb cotham intakeUniversity hospitals bristol and weston nhs foundation trust, Gas and other fossil, Cotham Primary primaryConnected12.224 MW
- Bristol uhb cotham intakeUniversity hospitals bristol and weston nhs foundation trust, Gas and other fossil, Cotham Primary primaryConnected12.224 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose