QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / NGED / Grid supply point

Lea Marston 132Kv S Stn

Grid supply point in East Midlands (14 sites) and West Midlands (14 sites)

NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition

28sites of 1 MW and over
736 MWcapacity
90 MWconnected (13 sites)
646 MWaccepted to connect (15 sites)

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Solar16584 MW69 MW515 MW
Storage299 MW–99 MW
Bioenergy and waste435.4 MW6.4 MW29 MW
Gas and other fossil59.7 MW6.7 MW3 MW
Other or not stated18.7 MW8.7 MW–

Storage capacity in MWh: not published by NGED.

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

How busy is each primary substation?

Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Primary substationBulk supply pointSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
Tamworth 33Kv S Stn22.7 MW5 MW
Tamworth 33Kv S Stn24.2 MW–
Tamworth 33Kv S Stn12.4 MW–
Tamworth 33Kv S Stn12 MW–
Tamworth 33Kv S Stn11 MW–
Tamworth 33Kv S Stn314 MW49.5 MW
Tamworth Town 132Kv S Stn149.3 MW–
Elmdon 132Kv S Stn28.7 MW16 MW
Hams Hall South 132Kv S Stn34.7 MW–
Solihull 132Kv S Stn1–3 MW
Sutton Coldfield 132Kv S Stn11.4 MW–
Copt Heath 132Kv S Stn1–1.2 MW
Kitts Green 132 11Kv S Stn1–1 MW
Not stated8–571 MW

What changed recently

Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.

QueueWatch holds one edition of NGED's register so far, the August 2026 edition, so there is nothing to compare yet.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

How power reaches a site

A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.