QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / NGED / Grid supply point

East Claydon 132Kv S Stn

Grid supply point in East Midlands (55 sites) and West Midlands (3 sites)

NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition

58sites of 1 MW and over
1.3 GWcapacity
0.3 GWconnected (33 sites)
1 GWaccepted to connect (25 sites)

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Solar34850 MW113 MW737 MW
Storage6293 MW92 MW201 MW
Gas and other fossil1168.9 MW68.9 MW–
Bioenergy and waste660.1 MW46.1 MW14 MW
Other or not stated14.3 MW4.3 MW–

Storage capacity in MWh: not published by NGED.

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

How busy is each primary substation?

Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Primary substationBulk supply pointSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
Stony Stratford 33Kv S Stn118.4 MW–
Stony Stratford 33Kv S Stn1–1.9 MW
Stony Stratford 33Kv S Stn1044 MW86 MW
Brackley 132Kv S Stn210.3 MW–
Brackley 132Kv S Stn13.2 MW–
Brackley 132Kv S Stn11 MW–
Brackley 132Kv S Stn625.5 MW72 MW
Stony Stratford B291.8 MW–
Bradwell Abbey 33Kv S Stn214 MW–
Bradwell Abbey 33Kv S Stn16 MW–
Bradwell Abbey 33Kv S Stn14.1 MW–
Bradwell Abbey 33Kv S Stn212 MW40 MW
Bletchley 33Kv S Stn16 MW–
Bletchley 33Kv S Stn24 MW–
Bletchley 33Kv S Stn1–3.6 MW
Bletchley 33Kv S Stn12.8 MW–
Bletchley 33Kv S Stn22.6 MW–
Bletchley 33Kv S Stn12.1 MW–
Bletchley 33Kv S Stn1–1.1 MW
Bletchley 33Kv S Stn11 MW–
Bletchley 33Kv S Stn324.3 MW14 MW
East Claydon 33Kv127.2 MW–
Banbury 132Kv S Stn224 MW–
Not stated12–734 MW

What changed recently

Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.

QueueWatch holds one edition of NGED's register so far, the August 2026 edition, so there is nothing to compare yet.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

How power reaches a site

A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.