QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / Sites / Customer

Dwr cymru welsh water

Customer named in the DNOs' registers

In NGED's August 2026 and SPEN's September 2026 editions

The registers spell this customer’s name more than one way: “Dwr cymru welsh water” (7 sites) and “Dwr Cymru Welsh Water” (1 site).

8sites of 1 MW and over
28.1 MWcapacity
28.1 MWconnected (8 sites)
–accepted to connect (0 sites)

Capacity by DNO

DNOEditionSitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
NGEDAugust 2026 edition724.1 MW24.1 MW–
SPENSeptember 2026 edition14 MW4 MW–

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Other or not stated310.8 MW10.8 MW–
Hydro and marine310.8 MW10.8 MW–
Storage14 MW4 MW–
Wind12.6 MW2.6 MW–

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

Sites

Each site under this name in the DNOs' latest editions, the largest first.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

SiteDNOGrid supply pointTechnologyStatusMW
Cardiff rover way wwtwNGEDPyle GridOther or not statedConnected6.68
Llyn brianne reservoir, dyfedNGEDSwansea North GridHydro and marineConnected5.45
Elan valley nffo hydro electric generating facilityNGEDRassau GspHydro and marineConnected4
Liverpool Corporation Power HouseSPENTrawsfynyddStorageConnected4
Afan waste water treatment worksNGEDSwansea North GridOther or not statedConnected3.072
Newport, nash sewage treatment works, newportNGEDUskmouthWindConnected2.587
Elan non-nffo facilityNGEDRassau GspHydro and marineConnected1.3
Haverfordwest bolton hill water process plantNGEDPembroke Power StationOther or not statedConnected1.02

Grid supply points

Each grid supply point its sites are at, with the capacity of its own sites there.

Grid supply pointDNOSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
Swansea North GridNGED28.5 MW–
Pyle GridNGED16.7 MW–
Rassau GspNGED25.3 MW–
TrawsfynyddSPEN14 MW–
UskmouthNGED12.6 MW–
Pembroke Power StationNGED11 MW–

What changed recently

Changes to its sites found in both of two consecutive monthly editions of their DNO's register, the latest first.

NGED: QueueWatch holds one edition of its register so far, the August 2026 edition, so there is nothing to compare yet.

SPEN, August 2026 edition to September 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 1 site matched. Every August site and every September site had a match in the other edition.

No change to the status, capacity, technology or customer of its sites in the editions QueueWatch holds.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose