QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

PERIGUS ENERGY UK LIMITED

Customer named in the TEC register

6projects in the register
732 MWstill to connect
0 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

Projects

ProjectConnection siteTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
Kennoxhead Wind FarmCoalburn 132kVOnshore wind11228 Apr 2028Not statedConsents Approved
Woodcock Hill Wind FarmWoodcock Hill WF SubstationStorage with solar or wind9031 Oct 2032Gate 1Scoping
Knockton Wind FarmAlyth 400kV SubstationOnshore wind13031 Oct 2033Not statedScoping
Seat Hill Wind FarmSeat Hill 132kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind9030 Oct 2035Gate 1Scoping
Dunan HillDunan Hill 400kV substationStorage with solar or wind25031 Oct 2035 −12 moGate 1Scoping
Scaw Law Wind FarmScaw Law 132kV substationStorage with solar or wind6031 Oct 2036Not statedScoping

Recent changes

  • Dunan HillNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 1 Nov 2036 to 31 Oct 2035 (−12 months)−12 mo
  • Seat Hill Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Jul 2032 to 30 Oct 2035 (+39 months)+39 mo
  • Dunan HillNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 11 Nov 2036 to 1 Nov 2036 (10 days earlier)
  • Dunan HillNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Seat Hill Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2035 to 31 Jul 2032 (−39 months)−39 mo
  • Seat Hill Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Dunan HillNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from ORSTED ONSHORE UK LIMITED to PERIGUS ENERGY UK LIMITED
  • Kennoxhead Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windCustomer changed from ORSTED ONSHORE UK LIMITED to PERIGUS ENERGY UK LIMITED
  • Knockton Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windCustomer changed from ORSTED ONSHORE UK LIMITED to PERIGUS ENERGY UK LIMITED
  • Scaw Law Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from ORSTED ONSHORE UK LIMITED to PERIGUS ENERGY UK LIMITED
  • Seat Hill Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from ORSTED ONSHORE UK LIMITED to PERIGUS ENERGY UK LIMITED
  • Woodcock Hill Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from ORSTED ONSHORE UK LIMITED to PERIGUS ENERGY UK LIMITED
  • Woodcock Hill Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Kennoxhead Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windConnection point changed from Kennoxhead GSP to Coalburn 132kV
  • Kennoxhead Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windConnection date moved from 1 Apr 2028 to 28 Apr 2028 (+1 month)+1 mo
  • Seat Hill Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Knockton Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windConnection point changed from Knockton Wind Farm 132kV Substation to Alyth 400kV Substation
  • Dunan HillNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Scaw Law Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Woodcock Hill Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Kennoxhead Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windConnection date moved from 27 Feb 2024 to 1 Apr 2028 (+49 months)+49 mo
  • Knockton Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windAdded to the registerNew
  • Kennoxhead Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windSubstation name updated in the register (from Kennoxhead to Kennoxhead GSP)
  • Kennoxhead Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windCustomer changed from BROOKFIELD RENEWABLE UK LIMITED to ORSTED ONSHORE UK LIMITED
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO