FUTURE ENERGY LLANWERN LIMITED
Customer named in the TEC register
Projects
| Project | Connection site | Technology | Queued MW | Connection date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Llanwern Phase 1 | Whitson 275kV Substation | Storage with solar or wind | 95 | 1 Oct 2028 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
| Llanwern Phase 2 | Whitson 275kV Substation | Solar | 190 | 1 Oct 2028 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
| Llanwern 3 | South Wales East Connection Node A 275kV Substation | Storage with solar or wind | 95 | 30 Oct 2037 | Not stated | Scoping |
Recent changes
- Llanwern Phase 2England and Wales, SolarTechnology changed from Solar, Onshore wind to Solar
- Llanwern 3England and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Whitson 275kV Substation to South Wales East Connection Node A 275kV Substation
- Llanwern Phase 1England and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from GREENFIELDS (T) LIMITED to FUTURE ENERGY LLANWERN LIMITED
- Llanwern Phase 2England and Wales, SolarTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Solar, Onshore wind
- Llanwern 3England and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2037 to 30 Oct 2037 (1 day earlier)
- Llanwern Phase 1England and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2028 to 1 Oct 2028 (−1 month)−1 mo
- Llanwern 3England and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
- Llanwern Phase 2England and Wales, SolarCustomer changed from GREENFIELDS (Q) LIMITED to FUTURE ENERGY LLANWERN LIMITED
- Llanwern Phase 1England and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Whitston 275kV to Whitson 275kV Substation
- Llanwern Phase 1England and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 1 Nov 2023 to 31 Oct 2028 (+60 months)+60 mo
- Llanwern Phase 1England and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
- Llanwern Phase 2England and Wales, SolarConnection point changed from Whitson 275/33kV Substation to Whitson 275kV Substation
- Llanwern Phase 2England and Wales, SolarConnection point changed from Whitson 275kV to Whitson 275/33kV Substation
- Llanwern Phase 2England and Wales, SolarConnection date moved from 30 Sep 2023 to 1 Oct 2028 (+60 months)+60 mo
- Llanwern Phase 1England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStatus changed from Consents Approved to Awaiting Consents
- Llanwern Phase 1England and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 11 Jan 2023 to 1 Nov 2023 (+10 months)+10 mo
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?