QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

BAYWA R.E. UK LIMITED

Customer named in the TEC register

6projects in the register
1.2 GWstill to connect
0 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

Projects

ProjectConnection siteTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
ManningtonMannington 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind47.528 Apr 2028 −28 moNot statedScoping
NortonNorton 275kV SubstationStorage571 Jun 2029Not statedAwaiting Consents
Tinnisburn Wind FarmTINNISBURN WIND FARM 132KV SUBSTATIONStorage with solar or wind7031 Oct 2031Gate 1Scoping
Longside BESSPeterhead 2 400kV Busbar ExtensionStorage20031 Oct 2033Gate 1Scoping
Caithness Energy StorageCAITHNESS ENERGY STORAGE 400KV SUBSTATIONStorage45631 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
Bernicia Energy ParkStella West 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind35030 Oct 2035Gate 1Scoping

Left the register since January 2021: Buchan 02 Offshore Wind Farm (1.2 GW), Mannington GSP (tertiary) (57 MW).

Recent changes

  • ManningtonEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 Aug 2030 to 28 Apr 2028 (−28 months)−28 mo
  • Tinnisburn Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Gretna Green 132 kV Substation to TINNISBURN WIND FARM 132KV SUBSTATION
  • Caithness Energy StorageNorth Scotland, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Longside BESSNorth Scotland, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Tinnisburn Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Caithness Energy StorageNorth Scotland, StorageConnection point changed from Spittal 400kV to CAITHNESS ENERGY STORAGE 400KV SUBSTATION
  • NortonEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Norton 400kV Substation to Norton 275kV Substation
  • Bernicia Energy ParkEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • NortonEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 1 May 2025 to 1 Jun 2029 (+49 months)+49 mo
  • Longside BESSNorth Scotland, StorageConnection point changed from Netherton 400kV Substation to Peterhead 2 400kV Busbar Extension
  • Tinnisburn Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2031 to 31 Oct 2031 (1 day later)
  • Longside BESSNorth Scotland, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • ManningtonEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCapacity changed from 57 MW to 47.5 MW
  • ManningtonEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 20 May 2025 to 30 Aug 2030 (+63 months)+63 mo
  • ManningtonEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
  • NortonEngland and Wales, StorageTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Storage
  • Caithness Energy StorageNorth Scotland, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Bernicia Energy ParkEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Tinnisburn Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • ManningtonEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Mannington GSP to Mannington 400kV Substation)
  • Buchan 02 Offshore Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windLeft the register (1,200 MW from 31 Oct 2033)1,200 MW
  • ManningtonEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Mannington to Mannington GSP)
  • ManningtonEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • NortonEngland and Wales, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Norton to Norton 400kV Substation)
  • Mannington GSP (tertiary)England and Wales, SolarLeft the register (57 MW from 1 May 2023)57 MW
  • Buchan 02 Offshore Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windAdded to the registerNew
  • Mannington GSP (tertiary)England and Wales, SolarAdded to the registerNew
  • NortonEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Scoping to Awaiting Consents
  • NortonEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO