Banniskirk 400kV Substation
North Scotland, SSEN Transmission
The queue at this substation
| Project | Customer | Technology | Queued MW | Connection date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OWPL Windfarm | OFFSHORE WIND POWER LIMITED | Offshore wind | 2,250 | 31 Dec 2029 | Not stated | Scoping |
| Ayre (ex Cluaran Ear - Thuath) Offshore Wind Farm | AYRE OFFSHORE WIND FARM LIMITED | Offshore wind | 1,008 | 31 Oct 2033 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
Recent changes
- Ayre (ex Cluaran Ear - Thuath) Offshore Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windStatus changed from Scoping to Awaiting Consents
- OWPL WindfarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windConnection point changed from OWPL Windfarm Platform 220/66kV Offshore Substation to Banniskirk 400kV Substation
- OWPL WindfarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windStage 1: Capacity changed from 0 MW to 750 MW
- OWPL WindfarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2028 to 31 Dec 2029 (+14 months)+14 mo
- OWPL WindfarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windStage 2: Capacity changed from 750 MW to 1,500 MW
- OWPL WindfarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windStage 2: Connection date moved from 31 Dec 2029 to 31 Dec 2030 (+12 months)+12 mo
- OWPL WindfarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windStage removed (750 MW from 31 Dec 2030)
- OWPL WindfarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windStage removed (750 MW from 31 Dec 2030)
- OWPL WindfarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windStage 1: Capacity changed from 750 MW to 0 MW
- OWPL WindfarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Dec 2029 to 31 Oct 2028 (−14 months)−14 mo
- OWPL WindfarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windStage 2: Capacity changed from 1,500 MW to 750 MW
- OWPL WindfarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windStage 2: Connection date moved from 31 Dec 2030 to 31 Dec 2029 (−12 months)−12 mo
- OWPL WindfarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windNew stage added (750 MW from 31 Dec 2030)
- OWPL WindfarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windNew stage added (750 MW from 31 Dec 2030)
- OWPL WindfarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2029 to 31 Dec 2029 (+2 months)+2 mo
- OWPL WindfarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windStage 2: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2031 to 31 Dec 2030 (−10 months)−10 mo
- Ayre (ex Cluaran Ear - Thuath) Offshore Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windConnection point changed from Dounreay 400kV to Banniskirk 400kV Substation
- Ayre (ex Cluaran Ear - Thuath) Offshore Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Offshore windAdded to the registerNew
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?