- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2034 +24 months since 9 Dec
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 480 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 480 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003916
- In the register since
- November 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 27 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2032 to 31 Oct 2034 (+24 months)
- 16 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2034 to 31 Oct 2032 (−24 months)
- 10 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2032 to 31 Oct 2034 (+24 months)
- 16 Jun 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 24 Dec 2024 registerConnection point changed from Norwich Main 400kV Substation to North Anglia Connection Node E 400kV Substation
- 28 Nov 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at North Anglia Connection Node E 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 2.4 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Dove SolarRWE Renewables UK Solar and Storage Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034500 MW
- Lightsource Yaxley PVLightsource Renewable UK Development Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034240 MW
- Noventum YaxleyNOVENTUM POWER SOLAR 3 LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034150 MW
- YaxleyCONNECTID 2 LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2034520 MW
- Yaxley BESSField Yaxley Ltd, Storage, Not statedOct 2034200 MW
- Zenobe Yaxley BESSZENOBE ENERGY LIMITED, Storage, Not statedOct 2034300 MW