Eye Grid Services Facility
- Connection date
- 31 Dec 2025 (0 MW)
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Reactive compensation
- Total capacity
- 0 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 0 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003688
- In the register since
- May 2023
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 30 Sep 2025 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2024 to 31 Dec 2025 (+14 months)
- 26 Apr 2024 registerConnection date moved from 20 May 2025 to 31 Oct 2024 (−7 months)
- 26 Mar 2024 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2024 to 20 May 2025 (+7 months)
- 31 Oct 2023 registerStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 30 May 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Yaxley 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 1.2 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 299 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Dec 2025.
- Progress Power StationPROGRESS POWER LIMITED, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedJun 2024299 MW
- EcoYaxley1Econergy International Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedDec 2030249 MW
- Yaxley GEC (Ethos Green)YAXLEY GREEN ENERGY CENTRE LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2031450 MW
- Yaxley Farm548 UK INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2032200 MW