Progress Power Station
- Connection date
- 28 Jun 2024
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Under Construction/Commissioning
- Planning consent
- Granted 23 Jul 2015
Progress Power Station (EN010060) · Source: Planning Inspectorate - Technology
- Gas (OCGT)
- Total capacity
- 299 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 299 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000274
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 30 May 2023 registerStatus changed from Consents Approved to Under Construction/Commissioning
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Yaxley 400kV to Yaxley 400kV Substation)
- 28 Jan 2022 registerConnection date moved from 1 Aug 2022 to 28 Jun 2024 (+23 months)
- 26 Feb 2021 registerConnection date moved from 8 Jan 2022 to 1 Aug 2022 (+7 months)
Also at Yaxley 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 1.2 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Eye Grid Services FacilityCONRAD (EYE) LIMITED, Other, Not statedDec 20250 MW
- EcoYaxley1Econergy International Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedDec 2030249 MW
- Yaxley GEC (Ethos Green)YAXLEY GREEN ENERGY CENTRE LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2031450 MW
- Yaxley Farm548 UK INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2032200 MW