Cloud Hill Windfarm
- Connection date
- 31 May 2030
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Awaiting Consents
- Planning consent
- Granted 16 Dec 2025
Scottish Government (S36), reference ECU00003461 · Source: REPD - Technology
- Storage + Onshore wind
- Total capacity
- 60 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 60 MW
- Transmission owner
- SP Energy Networks (SPT)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- South Scotland
- Project number
- PRO-001938
- In the register since
- June 2022
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 50 | 50 | 31 May 2030 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
| 2 | 0 | 10 | 60 | 31 Oct 2036 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Jul 2025 registerStage 1: Technology changed from Storage to Storage, Onshore wind
- 29 Jul 2025 registerStage 2: Technology changed from Storage to Storage, Onshore wind
- 30 May 2025 registerConnection point changed from Cloud Hill Wind Farm 132kV Substation to Glenglass 132/33kV
- 30 May 2025 registerStage 2: Technology changed from Onshore wind to Storage
- 30 May 2025 registerRestructured from 1 stage (50 MW from 30 Sep 2028) to 1 stage (50 MW from 31 May 2030). First connection date +20 months
- 29 Apr 2025 registerNew stage added (10 MW from 31 Oct 2036)
- 30 Jun 2022 registerAdded to the register
Also at Glenglass 132/33kV
Substation view2 other projects, 60 MW still to connect at this substation in total.