East Claydon Storage
EAST CLAYDON STORAGE LIMITED at East Claydon 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 1 Oct 2026
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Planning consent
- Granted on appeal 11 Sep 2025
Buckinghamshire, reference 23/03875/APP · Source: REPD - Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 500 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 500 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001573
- In the register since
- August 2022
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 19 Jun 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 13 Mar 2026 registerRenamed from East Claydon Solar PV
- 29 Jul 2025 registerTechnology changed from Solar to Storage
- 27 Jun 2025 registerCustomer changed from STATERA ENERGY LIMITED to EAST CLAYDON STORAGE LIMITED
- 28 Jul 2023 registerConnection point changed from East Claydon 400V Substation to East Claydon 400kV Substation
- 30 Aug 2022 registerAdded to the register
Also at East Claydon 400kV Substation
Substation view5 other projects, 4.1 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- RosefieldRosefield Energyfarm Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2031500 MW
- East Claydon Green Energy CentreEAST CLAYDON GREEN NG LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20341 GW
- East Claydon Greener Grid ParkEast Claydon Energy Limited, Storage, Gate 1Nov 2034650 MW
- East Claydon High Impact Green Energy Hub (HIGEH) 1EAST CLAYDON STORAGE LIMITED, Multi-technology hub, Gate 1Dec 20361 GW
- Alderton PV & BESS StationBNRG ALBION LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2037450 MW