Coylton 275kV Greener Grid Park
- Connection date
- 30 Apr 2026 +2 months since 9 Dec
- Gate
- Gate 2
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 450 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 450 MW
- Transmission owner
- SP Energy Networks (SPT)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- South Scotland
- Project number
- PRO-001551
- In the register since
- September 2021
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 50 | 50 | 18 May 2026 | Gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | 0 | 100 | 150 | 30 Apr 2026 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 3 | 0 | 300 | 450 | 30 Oct 2037 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 31 Jul 2026 registerConnection point changed from Coylton 275/132kV to Coylton 275kV substation
- 31 Jul 2026 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 28 Feb 2026 to 18 May 2026 (+3 months)
- 31 Jul 2026 registerStage 1: Given a Gate 2 connection offer
- 19 Dec 2025 registerConnection point changed from Coylton 275/33kV Substation to Coylton 275/132kV
- 27 Jun 2025 registerRestructured from 1 stage (150 MW from 30 May 2025) to 3 stages (50 MW from 28 Feb 2026, 100 MW from 30 Apr 2026, 300 MW from 30 Oct 2037). First connection date +9 months
- 28 Nov 2023 registerConnection date moved from 30 Jul 2025 to 30 May 2025 (−2 months)
- 31 Oct 2023 registerConnection point changed from Coylton GSP to Coylton 275/33kV Substation
- 31 Oct 2023 registerCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 150 MW
- 31 Oct 2023 registerConnection date moved from 25 Oct 2024 to 30 Jul 2025 (+9 months)
- 31 Oct 2023 registerTechnology changed from Storage, Reactive compensation to Storage
- 28 Apr 2023 registerCustomer changed from STATKRAFT UK LTD to COYLTON ENERGY LIMITED
- 28 Feb 2023 registerConnection date moved from 30 Apr 2025 to 25 Oct 2024 (−6 months)
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Coylton to Coylton GSP)
- 30 Nov 2021 registerRenamed from Coylton 275kV Synchronous Compensation and BESS
- 30 Nov 2021 registerTechnology changed from Storage to Storage, Reactive compensation
- 28 Sep 2021 registerAdded to the register
Also at Coylton 275kV substation
Substation viewNo other projects in the register at this connection point.