- Connection date
- 30 Jun 2030
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar + Reactive compensation + Onshore wind
- Total capacity
- 108 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 108 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001545
- In the register since
- August 2021
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 108 | 108 | 30 Jun 2030 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 2 | 0 | 0 | 108 | 31 Oct 2032 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Aug 2025 registerCustomer changed from WIND 2 LIMITED to BWLCH GWYN WIND FARM LIMITED
- 27 Jun 2025 registerRestructured from 1 stage (108 MW from 30 Apr 2027) to 2 stages (108 MW from 30 Jun 2030, 0 MW from 31 Oct 2032). First connection date +38 months
- 24 Dec 2024 registerConnection point changed from Gwyddelwern 400kV Substation to North Wales connection Node A 400kV Substation
- 24 Dec 2024 registerTechnology changed from Onshore wind to Storage, Onshore wind
- 27 Feb 2024 registerConnection point changed from Trawsfynydd GSP to Gwyddelwern 400kV Substation
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Trawsfynydd to Trawsfynydd GSP)
- 30 Jun 2022 registerCustomer changed from Wind 2 to Wind 2 Limited
- 31 Aug 2021 registerAdded to the register
Also at North Wales connection Node A 400kV Substation
Substation view3 other projects, 1.3 GW still to connect at this substation in total.