Mon Solar Farm
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2029
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 360 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 360 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001480
- In the register since
- June 2021
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 240 | 240 | 30 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 2 | 0 | 120 | 360 | 30 Oct 2037 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 27 Jun 2025 registerRestructured from 1 stage (240 MW from 31 Oct 2028) to 2 stages (240 MW from 30 Oct 2029, 120 MW from 30 Oct 2037). First connection date +12 months
- 24 Dec 2024 registerConnection point changed from Wylfa 400kV Substation to Wylfa South 400kV Substation
- 29 Dec 2023 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2026 to 31 Oct 2028 (+24 months)
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Wylfa 400kV to Wylfa 400kV Substation)
- 31 May 2022 registerCapacity changed from 480 MW to 240 MW
- 29 Jun 2021 registerAdded to the register
Also at Wylfa South 400kV Substation
Substation view2 other projects, 1.1 GW still to connect at this substation in total.