MeyGen Tidal
- Connection date
- 1 Apr 2027
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage + Tidal
- Total capacity
- 287 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 287 MW
- Transmission owner
- SSEN Transmission (SHET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- North Scotland
- Project number
- PRO-000336
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 28 | 28 | 1 Apr 2027 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
| 2 | 0 | 209 | 237 | 1 Apr 2028 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
| 3 | 0 | 50 | 287 | 31 Oct 2030 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 30 Oct 2026 registerStage 2: Capacity changed from 43 MW to 209 MW
- 30 Oct 2026 registerStage 3: Capacity changed from 83 MW to 50 MW
- 30 Oct 2026 registerStage 3: Connection date moved from 1 Apr 2028 to 31 Oct 2030 (+31 months)
- 30 Oct 2026 registerStage 3: Status changed from Awaiting Consents to Scoping
- 30 Oct 2026 registerStage removed (83 MW from 1 Apr 2028)
- 30 Oct 2026 registerStage removed (50 MW from 31 Oct 2030)
- 27 Jun 2025 registerCustomer changed from MEYGEN PLC to Meygrid Limited
- 27 Jun 2025 registerStage 1: Technology changed from Tidal to Storage, Tidal
- 27 Jun 2025 registerStage 2: Technology changed from Tidal to Storage, Tidal
- 27 Jun 2025 registerStage 3: Technology changed from Tidal to Storage, Tidal
- 27 Jun 2025 registerStage 4: Technology changed from Tidal to Storage, Tidal
- 27 Jun 2025 registerStage 5: Technology changed from Tidal to Storage, Tidal
- 26 Mar 2024 registerStage 1: Capacity changed from 15 MW to 28 MW
- 26 Mar 2024 registerStage 2: Capacity changed from 56 MW to 43 MW
- 26 Mar 2024 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 1 Apr 2027 to 1 Apr 2028 (+12 months)
- 26 Mar 2024 registerStage 3: Connection date moved from 1 Apr 2027 to 1 Apr 2028 (+12 months)
- 26 Mar 2024 registerStage 4: Connection date moved from 1 Apr 2027 to 1 Apr 2028 (+12 months)
- 26 Mar 2024 registerNew stage added (50 MW from 31 Oct 2030)
- 30 Jan 2024 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Mar 2026 to 1 Apr 2027 (+12 months)
- 30 Jan 2024 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 31 Mar 2026 to 1 Apr 2027 (+12 months)
- 30 Jan 2024 registerStage 3: Connection date moved from 1 Apr 2026 to 1 Apr 2027 (+12 months)
- 31 Dec 2021 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 1 Apr 2025 to 31 Mar 2026 (+12 months)
- 31 Dec 2021 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 1 Apr 2025 to 31 Mar 2026 (+12 months)
- 30 Nov 2021 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Gills Bay to Gills Bay GSP)
- 29 Oct 2021 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2024 to 1 Apr 2025 (+5 months)
- 29 Oct 2021 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2024 to 1 Apr 2025 (+5 months)
- 29 Oct 2021 registerStage 3: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2025 to 1 Apr 2026 (+5 months)
- 29 Oct 2021 registerStage 4: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2026 to 1 Apr 2027 (+5 months)
Also at Gills Bay GSP
Substation viewNo other projects in the register at this connection point.