QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Transmission / Projects / England and Wales
Connection date
31 Mar 2028
Gate
Not stated
Status
Awaiting Consents
Planning consent
Granted 31 Mar 2022
The Planning Inspectorate - National Infrastructure, reference EN010078 · Source: REPD
Contract for Difference
Allocation Round 6
Technology
Offshore wind
Total capacity
880 MW
Connected now
0 MW
Still to connect
880 MW
Transmission owner
National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
Agreement type
Direct Connection
Region
England and Wales
Project number
PRO-000134
In the register since
January 2021 or earlier

Stages

StageConnected MWAdds MWCumulative MWDateGateStatus
1086086031 Mar 2028Not statedAwaiting Consents
202088031 Dec 2030Not statedAwaiting Consents

Change history

Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.

  • 26 Apr 2024 register
    Restructured from 1 stage (860 MW from 31 Dec 2025) to 2 stages (860 MW from 31 Mar 2028, 20 MW from 31 Dec 2030). First connection date +27 months
  • 28 Jan 2022 register
    Connection date moved from 1 Nov 2024 to 31 Dec 2025 (+14 months)
  • 28 May 2021 register
    Customer changed from SCOTTISHPOWER RENEWABLES (UK) LIMITED to EAST ANGLIA TWO LIMITED
  • 30 Mar 2021 register
    Renamed from East Anglia 2
  • 26 Feb 2021 register
    Connection date moved from 11 Jan 2024 to 1 Nov 2024 (+10 months)

Also at EA2A and EA2B 275/66kV Offshore Platform

Substation view

No other projects in the register at this connection point.

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO

Planning consent

The planning decision or stage for this project, from DESNZ’s Renewable Energy Planning Database (REPD), July 2026 edition, with the planning authority and its reference. QueueWatch matched the project to that record. NESO’s status can lag behind planning decisions, so the two may differ.

How QueueWatch matches projects · Spotted a wrong match? Email info@queuequant.com.

Contract for Difference

The Contracts for Difference allocation round for this project, from DESNZ’s Renewable Energy Planning Database (REPD), July 2026 edition. QueueWatch matched the project to that record.

How QueueWatch matches projects · Spotted a wrong match? Email info@queuequant.com.