QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Sheriff Faulds Farm

BIG BATTERY (SHERIFF FAULDS FARM 1) at Strathaven

SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
20 Aug 2027
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
BIG BATTERY (SHERIFF FAULDS FARM 1)
Site name
Sheriff Faulds Farm
Address
Sheriff Faulds Farm, Muttonhole Road, Hamilton, South Lanarkshire, ML3 8RJ
Grid reference
Easting 269250, northing 652958
Licence area
Central and Southern Scotland (SPD)
Grid supply point
Strathaven
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
Not stated
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
Stored Energy, Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 58.8 MW registered
Registered capacity
58.8 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
49.4 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
49.4 MW
Flexible connection
Yes
In a connection queue
Yes
Date accepted
24 Jun 2025
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SPEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
SPT-RI-003, SPT-RI-1873, SPT-RI-200, SPT-RI-2073, SPT-RI-2083, SPT-RI-2084, SPT-RI-2085, SPT-RI-231, SPT-RI-2520, SPT-RI-2862, SPT-RI-2876, SPT-RI-2877, SPT-RI-2943, SPT-RI-3002, SPT-RI-3159, SPT-RI-3309, SPT-RI-3315, SPT-RI-3498, SPT-RI-3884, SPT-RI-4490, SPT-RI-4638
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
29 Nov 2024
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • June 2026 edition
    Capacity changed from 49.4 MW to 58.8 MW

Also at Strathaven

GSP view

3 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 123 MW: 14 MW connected, 109 MW accepted to connect.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose