QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Selms Muir Solar and BESS

Selms Muir Energy Centre Ltd at Livingston East

SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
29 Jun 2028
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Selms Muir Energy Centre Ltd
Site name
Selms Muir Solar and BESS
Address
Selms Muir, Kirknewton, West Lothian, West Lothian, EH27 8DQ
Grid reference
Easting 308200, northing 665400
Licence area
Central and Southern Scotland (SPD)
Grid supply point
Livingston East
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
Not stated
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
Stored Energy, Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 22.25 MW registered
Energy source 2
Solar, Photovoltaic: 22.25 MW registered
Registered capacity
22.25 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
6 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
18 MW
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Yes
Date accepted
18 Aug 2025
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SPEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
SPT-RI-003, SPT-RI-1873, SPT-RI-200, SPT-RI-2073, SPT-RI-2083, SPT-RI-2084, SPT-RI-2085, SPT-RI-231, SPT-RI-2323, SPT-RI-2862, SPT-RI-2876, SPT-RI-2877, SPT-RI-2943, SPT-RI-3002, SPT-RI-3159, SPT-RI-3309, SPT-RI-3315, SPT-RI-3498, SPT-RI-3884, SPT-RI-4526
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
24 Nov 2022
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Livingston East

GSP view

8 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 186 MW: 164 MW connected, 22 MW accepted to connect.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose