QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Knockshinnoch Energy Park

REG Knocksinnoch Limited at Coylton

SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
30 Oct 2037
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
REG Knocksinnoch Limited
Site name
Knockshinnoch Energy Park
Address
Knockshinnoch Wind Farm, Knockshinnoch Rd, Cumnock, East Ayrshire, KA18 4NJ
Grid reference
Easting 246341, northing 619736
Licence area
Central and Southern Scotland (SPD)
Grid supply point
Coylton
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
NEW CUMMNOCK
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Wind
Energy source 1
Wind, Onshore wind turbines: 8 MW registered
Energy source 2
Solar, Photovoltaic: 4 MW registered
Registered capacity
16.4 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
8 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
6 MW
Flexible connection
Yes
In a connection queue
Yes
Date accepted
16 Jul 2024
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SPEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
SPT-RI-149, SPT-RI-2876, SPT-RI-3063, SPT-RI-3473, SPT-RI-3474, SPT-RI-3566, SPT-RI-3567
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
14 Sep 2020
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Coylton

GSP view

8 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 126 MW: 77 MW connected, 49 MW accepted to connect.

  • McQuittiston FarmBalance Power Projects Ltd, StorageAccepted29.9 MW
  • Harehill Extn WindfarmScottishpower Renewables., Wind, NEW CUMNOCK (33kV) primaryConnected29.75 MW
  • Harehill WindfarmScottishPower Renewables, Wind, NEW CUMNOCK (33kV) primaryConnected19.6 MW
  • Gallow Rig WindfarmNatural Power, Wind, NEW CUMNOCK (33kV) primaryConnected11 MW
  • Polwhat Rig WindfarmPolwhat Rig Windfarm Limited (C/O National Wind Power Limited), Wind, NEW CUMNOCK (33kV) primaryConnected11 MW
  • Garlaff LandfillCLP Envirogas Limited, Bioenergy and wasteConnected4.6 MW
  • Mount FarmMount farm, Wind, DARVEL (11kV) primaryAccepted2.35 MW
  • Sunnyside WindSunnyside Wind Farm, Wind, FAULDHEAD (11kV) primaryConnected1 MW
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose