QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Gen+P Off A7 & B704, Gorebridge, Eh23 4L

At Portobello

SPEN Embedded Capacity Register >1MW, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not stated
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Not stated
Site name
Gen+P Off A7 & B704, Gorebridge, Eh23 4L
Address
Off A7 & B704, Gorebridge, Midlothian, EH23 4LJ
Grid reference
Easting 333158, northing 662689
Licence area
Central and Southern Scotland (SPD)
Grid supply point
Portobello
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
Not stated
Connection voltage
Not stated
Technology group
Other or not stated
Energy source 1
1.43 MW registered
Registered capacity
1.43 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
1.43 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
0 MW
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
No
Date accepted
17 Sep 2019
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SPEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not stated
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
14 Jul 2020
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Portobello

GSP view

5 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 29.8 MW: 28.3 MW connected, 1.5 MW accepted to connect.

  • Millerhill EfWEdinburgh Energy Recovery Facility, Bioenergy and waste, NIDDRIE (33kV) primaryConnected15 MW
  • Carcant WindfarmSSE (Airtricity), Wind, LADY VICTORIA (11kV) primaryConnected6 MW
  • Seafield Sewage PlantVeolia Water, Bioenergy and waste, BAILEYFIELD A (11kV) primaryConnected3.19 MW
  • Oatslie Sand Pit LandfillOatslie Generation A (07/02/07), Bioenergy and waste, LADY VICTORIA (11kV) primaryConnected2.63 MW
  • Millerhill Zero WasteMillerhill Zero Waste, Gas and other fossil, NIDDRIE (11kV) primaryConnected1.5 MW
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose