QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

FRODO FARM - SOLAR PV

GREEN ENERGY INTERNATIONAL at STRICHEN

SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, March 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
30 Jul 2028
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
GREEN ENERGY INTERNATIONAL
Site name
FRODO FARM - SOLAR PV
Address
FRODO FARM, FRASERBURGH, ABERDEENSHIRE, AB43 8QR
Grid reference
Easting 406960, northing 856720
Licence area
North of Scotland (SHEPD)
Grid supply point
STRICHEN
Bulk supply point
Not stated
Primary substation
STRICHEN GRID
Connection voltage
33 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
SOLAR, PHOTOVOLTAIC: 88 MW registered
Registered capacity
88 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
28.3 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
28.3 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
Not published by SSEN
Date accepted
7 Mar 2022
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
10 Feb 2026
Tracked since
August 2023 edition

Change history

Tracked from the August 2023 edition to the March 2026 edition, across 27 editions. Not found in the September 2025, October 2025, November 2025, December 2025 and January 2026 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • April 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
  • January 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
  • December 2025 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
  • November 2025 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
  • October 2025 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
  • September 2025 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at STRICHEN

GSP view

15 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 12 of them at STRICHEN GRID, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 215 MW: 20 MW connected, 195 MW accepted to connect.

See all 15

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose