QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

BISHOPSTOKE POWER GENERATION PLANT

CONRAD ENERGY (DEVELOPMENTS) LIMITED at NURSLING GSP

SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, March 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
24 Jan 2027
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
CONRAD ENERGY (DEVELOPMENTS) LIMITED
Site name
BISHOPSTOKE POWER GENERATION PLANT
Address
BISHOPSTOKE POWER GENERATION PLANT, EASTLEIGH, HAMPSHIRE, SO50 6YU
Grid reference
Easting 446310, northing 118441
Licence area
Southern England (SEPD)
Grid supply point
NURSLING GSP
Bulk supply point
VELMORE
Primary substation
BISHOPSTOKE
Connection voltage
Not stated
Technology group
Storage
Energy source 1
STORED ENERGY (ALL STORED ENERGY IRRESPECTVE OF THE ORIGINAL ENERGY SOURCE), STORAGE - ELECTROCHEMICAL (BATTERIES): 7.605 MW registered
Registered capacity
7.605 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
0.3 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
0.3 MW
Flexible connection
Not stated
In a connection queue
Not published by SSEN
Date accepted
20 Dec 2023
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by SSEN
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
12 Mar 2026
Tracked since
January 2024 edition

Change history

Tracked from the January 2024 edition to the March 2026 edition, across 26 editions. Not found in the February 2026 edition.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • April 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
  • February 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at NURSLING GSP

GSP view

38 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 1.4 GW: 0.2 GW connected, 1.2 GW accepted to connect.

See all 38

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose