QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Sheraton Hall Solar PV

Sheraton Hall Solar PV at Hartmoor

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Sheraton Hall Solar PV
Site name
Sheraton Hall Solar PV
Address
SOLAR PARK, SHERATON, Hartlepool, County Durham, TS27 4RD
Grid reference
Easting 443850, northing 535079
Licence area
North East (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Hartmoor
Bulk supply point
Hartmoor
Primary substation
Sheraton Solar
Connection voltage
66 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 42 MW registered
Registered capacity
42 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
42 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
Not stated
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
15 Dec 2020
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
12 Jan 2021
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Hartmoor

GSP view

22 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 715 MW: 116 MW connected, 599 MW accepted to connect.

  • Greatham HybridGreatham Hybrid, Solar, Greatham Hybrid primaryAccepted99 MW
  • High Barnes Farm HybridHigh Barnes Farm Hybrid, Storage, High Barnes Farm Hybrid primaryAccepted75 MW
  • Benridge SolarBenridge Solar Farm, Solar, Benridge Farm Solar Direct primaryAccepted60 MW
  • Whelley Hill FarmWhelly Hill Farm BESS, Storage, Whelley Hill BESS primaryAccepted50 MW
  • Hulam FarmHulam Farm PV, Solar, Hulam Farm PV primaryAccepted49.999 MW
  • Brenda Road 49.9MW BESSBrenda Road 49.9MW BESS, Storage, Brenda Road 49.9MW BESS primaryAccepted49.9 MW
  • Harehill Farm HybridHarehill Farm Hybrid, Solar, Harehill Farm Hybrid primaryAccepted49.9 MW
  • Worset Lane GenerationWorset Lane Generation, Gas and other fossil, Worset Lane Generation primaryConnected49.894 MW

See all 22

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose