New Hall Farm BESS
New Hall Farm BESS at Elland
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, March 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- New Hall Farm BESS
- Site name
- New Hall Farm BESS
- Address
- New Hall Farm, Whitwell Green Lane, Elland, West Yorkshire, HX5 9PH
- Grid reference
- Easting 411811, northing 421044
- Licence area
- Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Elland
- Bulk supply point
- New Hall Farm BESS
- Primary substation
- New Hall Farm BESS Direct
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 99.9 MW registered, storage 300 MWh, 3 hours of storage
- Registered capacity
- 99.9 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 99.9 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 94.905 MW
- Flexible connection
- Yes
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 3 Dec 2024
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 6 Mar 2025
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Found in the March 2026 edition only.
Another record at this location is on a separate page.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
- April 2026 editionNot found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
No changes to show: it has been found in one edition.
Also at Elland
GSP view23 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at New Hall Farm BESS Direct, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 531 MW: 155 MW connected, 376 MW accepted to connect.
- Thornhill CCGTThornhill CCGT, Gas and other fossil, Thornhill Cogen Generation primaryConnected47.5 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose