Martindale Farm Hybrid
Martindale Farm Hybrid at Hartmoor
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, August 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Martindale Farm Hybrid
- Site name
- Martindale Farm Hybrid
- Address
- Martindale Farm, Elwick, Hartlepool, County Durham, TS27 3DT
- Grid reference
- Easting 445233, northing 532831
- Licence area
- North East (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Hartmoor
- Bulk supply point
- Martindale Farm Hybrid
- Primary substation
- Martindale Farm Hybrid Direct
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 240 MW registered
- Energy source 2
- Solar, Photovoltaic: 240 MW registered
- Energy source 3
- Wind, Onshore wind turbines: 116 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 596 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 596 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 239.875 MW
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 16 Jan 2024
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 19 Dec 2024
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked from the March 2026 edition to the August 2026 edition, across 6 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
- September 2026 editionNot found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at Hartmoor
GSP view23 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 715 MW: 116 MW connected, 599 MW accepted to connect.
- High Barnes Farm HybridHigh Barnes Farm Hybrid, Storage, High Barnes Farm Hybrid primaryAccepted75 MW
- Brenda Road 49.9MW BESSBrenda Road 49.9MW BESS, Storage, Brenda Road 49.9MW BESS primaryAccepted49.9 MW
- Worset Lane GenerationWorset Lane Generation, Gas and other fossil, Worset Lane Generation primaryConnected49.894 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose