QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Magdalen Farm Hybrid

Magdalen Farm Hybrid at Saltend North

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Magdalen Farm Hybrid
Site name
Magdalen Farm Hybrid
Address
Magdalen Farm, Magdalen, Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire, HU12 8LB
Grid reference
Easting 519390, northing 429003
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Saltend North
Bulk supply point
Magdalen Farm Hybrid
Primary substation
Magdalen Farm Hybrid Direct
Connection voltage
132 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 49.95 MW registered
Energy source 2
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 20.2 MW registered, storage 22.362 MWh, 1 hours of storage
Registered capacity
70.15 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
70.15 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
19.19 MW
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
29 Sep 2025
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
8 Oct 2025
Tracked since
March 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Saltend North

GSP view

31 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 971 MW: 119 MW connected, 852 MW accepted to connect.

  • NEL Suggit BESSNEL Suggit BESS, Storage, NEL Suggit BESS Direct primaryAccepted240 MW
  • NEL Limes BESSNEL Limes BESS, Storage, NEL Suggit BESS Direct primaryAccepted200 MW
  • Great Field LaneGreat Field Lane BESS, Storage, Great Field Lane BESS Direct primaryAccepted60 MW
  • Aldbrough Gas StorageAldbrough Gas Storage, Gas and other fossil, Aldbrough Gas Caverns Direct primaryAccepted50 MW
  • High Bridge Farm HybridHigh Bridge Farm Hybrid, Storage, High Bridge Farm Hybrid Direct primaryAccepted50 MW
  • Trinity House SolarTrinity House Solar, Solar, Trinity House Solar Direct primaryAccepted49.9 MW
  • Harbour Farm PVHarbour Farm PV, Solar, Harbour Farm PV primaryAccepted42 MW
  • Daisy Hill Farm PVDaisy Hill Farm PV, Solar, Daisy Hill Farm primaryAccepted35 MW

See all 31

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose