Knapton Hybrid
Knapton Hybrid at Osbaldwick
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, July 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Knapton Hybrid
- Site name
- Knapton Hybrid
- Address
- Knapton Generating Station, East Knapton, East Knapton, North Yorkshire, YO17 8JF
- Grid reference
- Easting 488651, northing 477055
- Licence area
- North East (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Osbaldwick
- Bulk supply point
- Knapton Generation
- Primary substation
- Knapton Generation Direct
- Connection voltage
- 132 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- Solar, Photovoltaic: 84 MW registered
- Energy source 2
- Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 30 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 114 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 114 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 76 MW
- Flexible connection
- Yes
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 2 Jun 2021
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 18 Feb 2025
- Tracked since
- July 2026 edition
Change history
Found in the July 2026 edition only.
Another record at this location is on a separate page.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
- August 2026 editionNot found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
No changes to show: it has been found in one edition.
Also at Osbaldwick
GSP view30 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 2 of them at Knapton Generation Direct, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 1.5 GW: 0.1 GW connected, 1.4 GW accepted to connect.
- Clock and Grimeston Farm Solar & BESSClock and Grimeston Farm Solar & BESS, Storage, Clock and Grimeston Farm Direct primaryAccepted200 MW
- Sheriff Hutton 80MW HybridSheriff Hutton 80MW Hybrid, Solar, Sheriff Hutton 80MW Hybrid primaryAccepted160 MW
- Birdstall Estate HybridBirdstall Estate Hybrid, Solar, Birdstall Estate Hybrid primaryAccepted99.8 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose