QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Holmside Hall PV

Holmside Hall Hybrid at Stella South

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, April 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Holmside Hall Hybrid
Site name
Holmside Hall PV
Address
Land to North East of Holmside Hall, Burnhope, Durham, County Durham, DH7 0DT
Grid reference
Easting 420475, northing 549702
Licence area
North East (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Stella South
Bulk supply point
Annfield
Primary substation
Holmside Hall PV
Connection voltage
66 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 6 MW registered
Energy source 2
Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 49.9 MW registered, storage 99.8 MWh, 2 hours of storage
Registered capacity
55.9 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
55.9 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
47.405 MW
Flexible connection
Yes
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
6 Nov 2025
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
11 Dec 2025
Tracked since
April 2026 edition

Change history

Found in the April 2026 edition only.

Another record at this location is on a separate page.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

  • May 2026 edition
    Not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode

No changes to show: it has been found in one edition.

Also at Stella South

GSP view

30 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 1 of them at Holmside Hall PV, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 1.1 GW: 42.4 MW connected, 1.1 GW accepted to connect.

See all 30

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose