British Gas
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, August 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- British Gas
- Site name
- British Gas
- Address
- Not stated
- Grid reference
- Easting 539888, northing 420308
- Licence area
- Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Saltend North
- Bulk supply point
- Hull East 132/33kV
- Primary substation
- Easington
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Gas and other fossil
- Energy source 1
- Fossil - Gas, Engine (combustion / reciprocating): 12 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 12 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 0 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- Not stated
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 8 Mar 2017
- Tracked since
- August 2026 edition
Change history
Found in the August 2026 edition only.
Another record at this location is on a separate page.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
- September 2026 editionNot found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
No changes to show: it has been found in one edition.
Also at Saltend North
GSP view32 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, 3 of them at Easington, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 971 MW: 119 MW connected, 852 MW accepted to connect.
- Easington (Centrica Storage Ltd) Intermittent GenerationEasington (Centrica Storage Ltd) Intermittent Generation, Other or not stated, Easington primaryConnected3.6 MW
- BP Intermittent GenerationBP Intermittent Generation, Other or not stated, Easington primaryConnected2.5 MW
- Magdalen Farm HybridMagdalen Farm Hybrid, Solar, Magdalen Farm Hybrid Direct primaryAccepted70.15 MW
- Aldbrough Gas StorageAldbrough Gas Storage, Gas and other fossil, Aldbrough Gas Caverns Direct primaryAccepted50 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose