QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Blackmoor Foot Road PV

Blackmoor Foot Road PV at Elland

Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Blackmoor Foot Road PV
Site name
Blackmoor Foot Road PV
Address
Blackmoor Foot Road, Huddersfield, Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, HD4 7AE
Grid reference
Easting 411467, northing 414538
Licence area
Yorkshire (Northern Powergrid)
Grid supply point
Elland
Bulk supply point
Lindley
Primary substation
Dowker Street
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 2.1 MW registered
Registered capacity
2.1 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
2.1 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
2.346 MW
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Date accepted
6 Jul 2026
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by Northern Powergrid
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
14 Aug 2026
Tracked since
August 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the August 2026 edition, across 2 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Elland

GSP view

22 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 531 MW: 155 MW connected, 376 MW accepted to connect.

  • Lowfields Way BESSLowfields Way BESS, Storage, Lowfields Way BESS Direct primaryAccepted100 MW
  • New Hall Farm BESSNew Hall Farm BESS, Storage, New Hall Farm BESS Direct primaryAccepted99.9 MW
  • Elland 65 MW BESSElland 65 MW BESS, Storage, Elland BESS Direct primaryAccepted65 MW
  • Lowfields BESSLowfields BESS, Storage, Lowfields Buisness Park BESS Direct primaryConnected49.9 MW
  • Thornhill CCGTThornhill CCGT, Gas and other fossil, Thornhill Cogen Generation primaryConnected47.5 MW
  • Brighouse Power BESSBrighouse Power BESS, Storage, Brighouse Power BESS primaryAccepted40 MW
  • Mirfield BESSMirfield BESS, Storage, Mirfield BESS primaryAccepted40 MW
  • North Dean BESSNorth Dean BESS, Storage, Salterhebble primaryAccepted25 MW

See all 22

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose